I’m just a dog at the end of a lead
Until my owner had an ego to feed
I’m just a dog wanting to find a friend
Instead it has hastened me to my own end
I’m just a dog now on death row
It’s quite obvious where I will go
I’m just a dog who cannot control
Whims of the human who’s forgotten his role
As friend to a dog who wanted protection
Not someone causing this dog’s destruction
I’m just a dog and I’m now in prison
Never was there a good reason given
I’m just a dog and committed no crime
But my sentence is death in a very short time

 

Leave a Reply

